Welcome Message

​Dear Friends & Colleagues,

We are delighted to invite you to the 84th EAS Congress which will be held in Innsbruck, Austria, from May 29th to June 1st, 2016, hosted by the European Atherosclerosis Society (EAS) and the Austrian Atherosclerosis Society (AAS).

The congress committees have already been working hard and will continue to strive on preparing a program of scientific excellence that will excite, inspire, and inform the European and Global Atherosclerosis communities. The comfortable atmosphere of the congress venue and its impressive setting will provide a unique meeting place for high-level interdisciplinary exchange of newest research highlights and effective networking. The planned state-of-the-art plenary sessions and workshops will focus on timely and emerging hot topics and we would like to cordially invite you to submit abstracts of your latest work to be presented orally or as posters. Remember to register promptly to take advantage of early-bird offers.

The congress will be held at Congress Innsbruck, located next to the scenic river Inn. Innsbruck is one of the most beautiful cities in the Alps, surrounded by impressive mountain peaks. Another attraction, of course, are the superb Tyrolean culinary highlights that will be offered during the unique Social Program and throughout the meeting. Finally, for those with a few days to spare, there are many interesting opportunities to visit Innsbruck’s cultural highlights before and after the congress.

​The 84th EAS congress will be accompanied by a Satellite Symposium on Lp(a)​ that is planned two days ahead of the main congress with a limited number of participants.
On behalf of the organising committee, we invite you to join us in Innsbruck for a memorable and inspiring congress.​

​​Alberico Catapano.jpgGeesje Dallinga-Thie.jpgSeppo Ylä-Herttuala.jpg       Hans Dieplinger.jpgFlorian Kronenberg.jpg
​Alberico L. Catapano​Geesje Dallinga-Thie​Seppo Ylä-Herttuala​Hans Dieplinger Florian Kronenberg​
E​​AS President​​Chair, Programme Scientific CommitteeCo-Chair, Programme Scientific CommitteeCongress ChairCongress

Keep Me Updated